A simple grails CMS inspired from drupal

I am working on creating a new CMS based on grails. The purpose is to use it for a new site I am going to launch in near future.

Features
I really like drupal, and I want not all but similar features in my CMS.

  • Create/Edit/View/Delete nodes
  • Spaces (eg news, announcements)
  • Blocks
  • Regions
  • URL aliases
  • Make creating custom content type easy
  • Comments
  • Full text search
  • File upload

No plugin architecture, revisions or full support for themes initially.

Why not weceem or any other existing CMS

Just because I want to develop my own so that I understand it and i have full flexibility.

If you have any comments/suggestions please comment here.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I think that’s an excellent idea and I can’t wait to see a first draft.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

