Could not perform XSLT transformation. Make sure PHP has been compiled/configured to support XSLT.

Error when running symfony on wamp server.

Description:   I was trying to run the symfony PHP framework. I tried to build the model using command
php symfony propel:build-model.

And it gave error Could not perform XSLT transformation. Make sure PHP has been compiled/configured to support XSLT.

Environment: Wamp server 2.0, PHP 5.2.5, Apache 2.2.6.

Reason: PHP-XSL extension is not enabled. By default, Wamp server doesnt enable php-xsl php extension. and php-xsl is required.

Solution: Enable php-xsl extension.

left click on WAMP’s tray icon and than in PHP>PHP extensions select php-xsl and enable it.But there is one more php.ini file, which WAMP won’t change, we need to do it by hand, open: C:\wamp\bin\php\php5.2.5\php.ini and remove “;” from the line

;extension=php_xsl.dll

And then restart the server. Try to run the build command again.

Some useful links to get symfony running properly on wamp.

http://trac.symfony-project.org/wiki/SymfonyOnWAMP

http://anandshahil11.wordpress.com/symfony-php-framwework-installation-on-windows-wamp/

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. TANMAY

     /  December 7, 2008

    thanks for this… i was trying since long.. u solved my problem.
    Thanks

    tanmay

    Reply
  2. drseervi

     /  March 31, 2009

    Hi,

    I installed symfony on localhost.
    I’m using wamp with php 5.2.9-1

    when i run this commend “symfony propel:build-sql”
    it returns below error…

    [propel-sql] Could not perform XLST transformation. Make sure PHP has been compiled/configured to support XSLT.

    Plz help .
    Thanks

    Reply
  3. mattverick

     /  April 28, 2009

    Hi, i enabled the php_xsl.dll but it doesn´t work. I put it in c:windows/system32, restart wamp services, all but nothing.
    enviroment: Wamp server 2.0, PHP 5.2.8, Apache 2.2.8.
    I dont know what to do. Thanks for your help.

    Reply
    • daringtakers

       /  April 29, 2009

      Did u try this

      open: C:\wamp\bin\php\php5.2.5\php.ini and remove “;” from the line

      ;extension=php_xsl.dll

      Reply
      • I am also facing the same issue and I have also have remove “;” from the line ;extension=php_xsl.dll in the php.ini file. Please help, thanks in advance.

  4. I have tried already all the above solution, but it’s still doesn’t work. Can any body find another way for me. I’m the first start programmer, so I do understand a little about all these kind of thing.

    Thank you very much,

    Reply
  5. majdi

     /  August 26, 2009

    thinkssssss its working.heyyy don’t forget to save the php.ini file after restaring the server lool

    Reply
  6. intellyway

     /  September 15, 2009

    I had the same problem, I found out I had two lines on php.ini for the xsl extension. In my php log i had an error saying xls was already loaded.
    My wamp extension was saying I had xsl, my symfony check configuration was saying everything was ok, but by trying on generating a propel shema model i had [propel-om] Could not perform XLST transformation. Make sure PHP has been compi
    led/configured to support XSLT.
    So everything seemed fined but nothing was working just because I had twice the line extension=php_xsl.dll in my php.ini, so I don’t know if you have the same problem but check your PHP error log

    Reply
  7. sabri

     /  March 8, 2011

    hi hey i have the same problem i did all the steps i select the php.xsl and i removed the ; from php.ini and i saved the file but nothing it wont work please help iam really stocked at this step

    Reply
  8. Thanks !
    If it’s not working don’t forget to doublecheck you removed the ; on the rignt line 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

